Tag Archives: Russian

Bronzie Beat’s Bopping Bundle Bonanza

Following a period of virtual constipation when it came to back-processing my shows for Mixcloud, the Bronzieverse has been flushed clean with digital Metamucil and can now announce the birth of Mixcloud versions of his last 4 shows, as follows. NB descriptions, dates and playlists are all provided through the Mixcloud link.

Streamed live at 00:00 UTC on 15 July 2020
Streamed live at 00:00 UTC on 18 July 2020
Streamed Live at 00:00 UTC on 22 July 2020
Streamed Live at 00:00 UTC on 25 July 2020

The Resistance 04 – ИСЧЕЗАЮТ ИЗ КРАСНОГО

The Resistance 04 - Исчезают из красного
The Resistance 04 – Исчезают из красного


Played on aNONradio

• 00z00 UTC Wednesday 8 July
• (5pm PDT /8pm EDT Tue 7 July)

Now is the time to explore the sounds that ended the Soviet Union. Groove to the sounds of 80s Russian synth, thorough industrial and soft-iron hair metal, to 90s hip-hop and millennial post-punk alternative. Come for the glasnost, stay for the COMmunity.

Step in time to the beat and join your COMrades on #sdf COM (and IRC) chat. Join Bronzie Beat and the #aNONradio crew at http://anonradio.net – You know you wanna!

Бronzie Бeat – Café 80s 02 – East Meets West

Bronzie Beat Café 80s - East Meets West
Streamed on http://anonradio.net at 00z00 UTC Saturday 4 July 2020
Follow the link above for Tracklist and Timings

Don your army surplus Camo and get ready to take down that wall with the aNONradio party crew.

As the grooves flow, get up close and personal and melt the 80s cold-war ice with the COMies in the Internet’s bunker on #SDF com chat, and other fediversers in IRC channel #anonradio


  1. Introduction – Bronzie Beat
  2. Logo: Back to the Future 2 – Alan Silvertri
  3. Russians – Sting
  4. Dominion / Mother Russia – The Sisters of Mercy
  5. Der Kommisar – Falco
  6. Forever Young – Alphaville
  7. Белая Ночь – Forum
  8. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes – Ultravox
  9. When the Generals Talk Midnight Oil
  10. Ronnie, Talk to Russia – Prince
  11. 99 Luftballons – Nena
  12. Two Tribes – Frankie Goes to Hollywood
  13. Major Tom – Peter Schilling
  14. Ты помнишь Москву? – Elektroklub (Электроклуб)
  15. It’s A Mistake – Men At Work
  16. Breathing – Kate Bush
  17. Logo: Back to the Future 2 – Alan Silvertri

The Resistance 02 – Roadwave

Streamed live on https://anonradio.net at 00z00 UTC on Saturday 20 June 2020. A smooth cruise along the information superhighway with a pitstop in the deliriously baking-hot Nullarbor desert.

The Resistance – come for the tunage, stay for the harmonious chat on SDF com and IRC.

Visit the MixCloud page above for track timings

Track List

  1. Introduction by Bronzie Beat
  2. The Toxic Avenger – Черное Лето
  3. Dreaming of Her Eyes – Turbo Knight & Time Travel
  4. Road – Niky Nine
  5. Le Perv – Carpenter Brut
  6. Stamina – Vitalic
  7. Reboot – Kn1ght
  8. Hate or Glory – Gesaffelstein
  9. Kindercut – SebastiAn
  10. Rhythm Hi-Tek – Lurka
  11. Rolf – The Nam Shub of Enki
  12. Tootled – Orbital
  13. Subsoil – upsammy
  14. Rainy Love – Bansheebeat

Bronzie Beat 94.14 – На Заре

Bronzie Beat 94.14 – На Зае
Streamed at 03z00 UTC on aNONradio Open Mic – Tue 16 June 2020

Play List

  1. Intro – Bronzie Beat
  2. На Заре – Alyans
  3. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Deniece Williams
  4. Beat Dis (12″ Version) – Bomb the Bass
  5. Push It – Salt N Pepa
  6. Word Up! – Cameo
  7. Straight Up (Single Version) – Paula Abdul
  8. Poison Arrow – ABC

Join Бronzie Бeat in The Resistance

The Resistance with Бronzie Бeat
The Resistance with Bronzie BБeat – 00z00 – 01z00 UTC Saturdays on anonradio.net

Бronzie Бeat (N)

That which streams The Revolution. Lover of wavy sounds, crusty computationals and pixels in 4D

Anonymous, 32 May 2069

The Resistance (V)

An hour of delectable sonic comestibles curated for your listening pleasure. Connect and encounter an eclectic mix, meandering through 80s anthems, 90s EDM, contemporary electronica and the odd crunchy surprise. Themed sets and auditory adventures will ensue, as will startling juxtapositions. Join Bronzie and the damgüdcyberchatter family on SDF com and IRC to shoot the breeze as Bronzie streams the party atmosphere. Resistance is futile.

Come make the sound of the resistance AT 8PM EDT/5PM PDT FRIDAYS // 0000 UTC /10AM AEST SATURDAYS//

Бронзы Бить, 10 июнь 2020

Meandering (Adv)

Find me in SDF com and IRC, or get me at >> bronzie94 (splat) sdf.org <<
If you are on SDF VOIP, you can find me at x2069 (I’m in UTC +10)

The Resistance 01 – fringewave

The Resistance 01 fringewave
Bronzie Beat presents The Resistance 01 – fringewave 00z00 UTC Sat 13 June 2020

The Resistance launched with a bang Saturday 13 June 2020 at 00z00 UTC / 10AM AEST // 8PM EDT/5PM PDT FRIDAY //

Embrace the fringewave, groove to the choicest 80s tunes with Bronzie Beat and the SDF aNONradio crew.

Bronzie Beat, 13 June 2020
The Resistance 01 – fringewave 00z00 UTC Sat 13 June 2020
Song Archive and Playlist

Track List

  1. Intro – Bronzie Beat
  2. Давайте созвонимся – Forum
  3. Computer Games – Mi-Sex
  4. Strut – Sheena Easton
  5. We Belong – Pat Benetar
  6. Don’t You (Forget About Me) – Simple Minds
  7. So Long – Fischer-Z
  8. Echo Beach – Martha & The Muffins
  9. Temptation (Edit) (2006 Remaster) – Heaven 17
  10. Can’t Help Myself – Icehouse
  11. Great Southern Land – Icehouse
  12. Love Will Tear Us Apart (2010 Remastered Version) – Joy Division
  13. Strawberry Fields Forever – Candyflip
  14. Slice of Heaven (feat. Herbs) – Dave Dobbyn
  15. Head Over Heels – Tears for Fears
  16. Pump Up the Volume (UK 12″ Mix) – M/A/R/R/S

Come for the architectural hair, stay for the camaraderie of SDF com and IRC.

Bronzie Beat, 13 June 2020