Tag Archives: 80s

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 559 – 2019/01/21

80s Acid House & 90s Rave Collage
A Nostalgic Look at Late ’80s & Early ’90s Old Skool House Music and Raves by Karen Evans (spinditty.com)

Download the audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

A Guy Called Gerald – Voodoo Ray (12” Version)
Jack Frost & The Circle Jerks – Shout
Audio Clash – Live and Die (12 Inch House Mix)
Direct 2 Disc – Don’t Stop (Original Mix)
D.O.P. – Groovy Beat (The Rock-It Mix) [The Rock-It Mix]
Incubus – The Spirit*
A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd – Total Confusion
Roy of the Ravers – Emotinium
Underground Sound of Lisbon – So Get Up (Original Mix)
Pierre’s Pfantasy Club – Dream Girl (Wet Dream Mix)
Charles B. – Lack of Love (Radio Mix)
Omar S – Annoying Mumbling Alkoholik
Robotman – Do da Doo
BamBam – The Under World

* – My apologies… I misidentified this track on the live show. I mentioned that this was a Technotronic track in error.

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 505 – 2018/10/03

Debbie Gibson
Debbie Gibson

Download the audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

00:10 Quadrant Six – Body Mechanic
07:00 Planet Patrol – Play at Your Own Risk (Remastered 12″ Vocal Version)
11:25 Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock (Vocal)
15:23 Shannon – Let The Music Play
18:49 Madonna – Into the Groove (Dub Version)
23:25 Wham! – Everything She Wants
27:10 Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls (2001 Remaster)
34:26 Erasure – Who Needs Love Like That
36:56 Debbie Gibson – Only In My Dreams
40:24 Company B – Fascinated (Re-Recorded / Remastered)
43:42 Dead or Alive – Brand New Lover
46:50 Bananarama – Venus
50:16 Berlin – The Metro
54:18 Animotion – I Want You
58:00 The Monroes – Haunted By My Baby

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 501 – 2018/09/26

The Monroes’ Tony Ortiz

? listen to the audio

00:00 (Show Intro)
00:12 Modern English – Someone’s Calling
03:58 Skeletal Family – Promised Land
08:10 Xmal Deutschland – Qual (12″ Remix)
12:07 Fra Lippo Lippi – A Moment Like This
15:27 Joy Division – Isolation
17:44 (Interviewing The Monroes’ Tony Ortiz)
30:37 The Monroes – What Do All The People Know
34:06 (Interviewing The Monroes’ Tony Ortiz)
46:21 The Monroes – Stones Against The Rain

Tony Ortiz – vocals for the San Diego-based 80s new wave band “The Monroes” – was our special guest on the Intergalactic Wasabi show! THANK YOU SO MUCH TONY for being such a cool guest!! What a very cool and down-to-earth guy! I have asked fellow SDF member xmanmonk to co-host with me for this special show and he did a really awesome job! Thank you so much xmanmonk!… and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 🙂 xmanmonk knows Tony personally.

I also would like to thank all the SDF members who were on ‘com’ in the ‘anonradio’ room for their participation during the live show. I am really so fortunate for being a part of this very awesome community!!… and of course, thank you to all the people who tuned in!

I am also very thankful to the SDF Public Access UNIX System for the very useful SDF VoIP service that made all the telephonic activities possible tonight.

Please check out Tony’s Facebook page by clicking here.

Please watch The Monroes performed live on The Merv Griffin Show in 1982:

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – 2018/05/15

Book of Love

? listen to the audio
view the playlist on my Serato DJ page
view the playlist on snowdusk’s homepage

title / artist
You Are in My System / The System
Tubular Bells / Book of Love
Pretty Boys and Pretty Girls / Book of Love
Hazy Shade of Winter / The Bangles
White Wedding, Pt. 1 (Edit) / Billy Idol
Boom Boom Satellite / Sigue Sigue Sputnik
Someone’s Calling / Modern English
Bruises / Gene Loves Jezebel
A Moment Like This / Fra Lippo Lippi
Tainted Love (7″ Single Version) / Soft Cell
It’s My Life / Talk Talk
Here Comes The Rain Again / Eurythmics
Flash / Stephanie (Princess Stephanie Of Monaco)
ワイン レッドの心 (Wainreddo no kokoro) / 安全地帯 (Anzen Chitai)
Method of Modern Love / Hall & Oates

intergalactic wasabi mix – 2018/04/15

Giorgio Moroder

? listen to the audio
view the playlist on my Serato DJ page
view the playlist on snowdusk’s homepage

title / artist
Chase / Giorgio Moroder
« H » Friend / Black Devil Disco Club
Supernature (Edit) / Cerrone
War Dance / Kebekelektrik
Too Hot to Handle / Giorgio Moroder
T’es Ok, T’es Bath, T’es In / Ottawan
Cosmic Curves / Dee D Jackson
Star Wars Title Theme / Meco
Xanadu / Olivia Newton-John
Rapture / Blondie
A Fifth of Beethoven / Walter Murphy
Symphony / Space
Fly With the Wind / Peter Jacques Band
Utopia Me Giorgio / Giorgio Moroder
Moskau / Dschinghis Khan

This show is dedicated to the late Art Bell who I like to describe as “rogue radio DJ”, which most of us on SDF/aNONradio love!! He passed away just a couple of days ago on Friday, April the 13th. aNONradio.net has been playing the track “Chase” by Giorgio Moroder all weekend long to commemorate Art Bell’s legacy. This particular track used to be played in Art’s radio show “Coast to Coast AM” and so I thought I would do a mix of tracks that nicely match it, hence, I call this show the “Space-y Disco” mix.

May his soul rest in peace.

intergalactic wasabi mix – 2018/04/07

–> ? listen to the audio
–> view the playlist on my Serato DJ page
–> view the playlist on snowdusk’s homepage

title / artist
Machines / Laurent X
Can U Dance / Kenny ‘Jammin’ Jason & Fast Eddie
Rub the Dub Japanese / Samurai Sam
151 (Kstarke’s Version) / Kevin Starke
Acid House / Cajmere & Wayne Williams
Dream Girl (Wet Dream Mix) / Pierre’s Pfantasy Club
Acid Trax / Phuture
Battery Acid / Six Brown Brothers
Break 4 Love (Original 12″ Mix) / Raze
Lack of Love (Radio Mix) / Charles B.
The Acid Life / Farley “Jackmaster” Funk
This Is Acid (With Hot Hands Hula) / Maurice Joshua With Hot Hands Hula
Got the Bug / Pierre’s Pfantasy Club
Voodoo Ray (12″ Version) / A Guy Called Gerald

intergalactic wasabi mix – 2018/03/13

Joy Division

–> listen to the audio from the aNONradio.net archives:
or click here.
–> view the playlist on my Serato DJ page
–> view the playlist on snowdusk’s homepage

title / artist
Transmission (The 1980 Martin Hannett Tapes) / Joy Division
I Ran (So Far Away) (Re-Recorded / Remastered) / Flock of Seagulls
Love, In Itself / Depeche Mode
Melt With You / Modern English
She Blinded Me With Science / Thomas Dolby
You Might Think / Cars
Messages / Orchestral Manoeuvres In the Dark
Electric Avenue / Eddy Grant
Together In Electric Dreams (Remastered) / Philip Oakey & Giorgio Moroder
The Neverending Story / Limahl
All Through The Night / Cyndi Lauper
QJ / Roger Wilco and the Radio Waves
Dancin’ with a Girl / Roger Wilco and the Radio Waves
Lies / Thompson Twins
Mr Roboto / Styx
Masquerade (Re-Recorded / Remastered) / Berlin