Tag Archives: playlist

LOW WIRE 10 20181117

I promised metal and metal is what we shall have: a solid hour of atmospheric black metal, as bleak and as dark as the cold depths of space!

I tried to transition out of the second-to-last track early but fat-fingered it a bit so there’s a second where the volume jumps around a little. No harm done though. As always, a sincere thank you to everyone who tuned in for the live show, especially people who normally wouldn’t sit through music like this, it’s nice to be able to share with open-minded people, even if they go away thinking “wow, I didn’t like that at all” hahaha.

If you missed it you can catch the archive here and I thank you for listening there too: 201811172100_cat.mp3

During the show I noted that there was another track that I would have liked to include but thematically it didn’t fit so instead I opted to play it during the OpenMic block. You can find the archive for that one here, in case you’d like to check it out, it’s really something: 201811180300_openmic.mp3

[Song]                              [Artist]
M20                                 Alrakis
.----                               Mesarthim
The First Point of Aries            Mare Cognitum
The Well of Stars Part II           Onirism
Cries of Dying Stars                Below the Sun
Aootw                               Hellébore
Last Breath                         Tomhet
Dark 4.18*                          Darkspace

* Was played during the OpenMic stream

MTT 090 / Galactic Patrol

Tracklist for Movement Through Thought on 2018-11-16:

  1. Hadamard / Pioneers  00:03
  2. Andrea Parker & David Morley / Uninvited  01:23
  3. Kovyazin D & Moralez / Sunken Space Sea  04:23
  4. Sync 24 / Memory Bubble  08:38
  5. Subscriber / As If  11:24
  6. Plant43 / Bioluminiscent Trees  14:41
  7. AS1 / Step By Step  18:58
  8. Mandroid / Secret Scientist  21:58
  9. Simulant / New Machines  24:43
  10. Dopplereffekt / Scientist  29:44
  11. Morphology / Euclidean Structure  31:51
  12. Scape One / Cortical Zone  34:21
  13. Koova / Words Of Wisdom  36:06
  14. Morphology / Cobol  40:51
  15. Sirius 3 / Funk That Is  44:21
  16. Nec’Ro’Bot / Panic Suiside  49:04
  17. Pathic / Broken Branch  52:03
  18. Versalife / Ionization  57:17

Direct link to the recording: http://anonradio.net/archive/201811160630_cev.mp3.

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 528 – 2018/11/14

For Against
For Against

Download audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

Styx – Mr Roboto
Sad Lovers & Giants – Wire Lawn
Modern English – Someone’s Calling
Xymox – Evelyn
The Cure – Charlotte Sometimes (Single Version)
Danse Society – Midnight Land
A Flock of Seagulls – Space Age Love Song
For Against – Loud and Clear
Kylie Minogue – Je ne sais pas pourquoi
Tiffany – I Think We’re Alone Now
Debbie Gibson – Electric Youth
New Kids On The Block – Hangin’ Tough
Madonna – Over and Over
Leif Garrett – The Final Countdown

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 527 – 2018/11/13

Thee 50's High Teens
Thee 50’s High Teens

Download audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

Nine Circles – Haunted by the Past
Innergaze – In Your Gaze
Land of Giants – Cannibal Dolls
TV on the Radio – Wolf Like Me
Japanther – I’m Not Really Sorry
Tigers Jaw – Meals on Wheels
Days of Sorrow – Travel
Sonic Youth – My Friend Goo
Shonen Knife – Tortoise Brand Pot Cleaner’s Theme
Shonen Knife – Animal Song
thee 50’s high teens – Blondie (Live)
Cub – Flaming Red Bobsled
Cibo Matto – Sci-Fi Wasabi
Stereolab – French Disko
The Flaming Lips – She Don’t Use Jelly
Eric’s Trip – Stove
British Sea Power – Living Is So Easy
The Postal Service – Such Great Heights

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 526 – 2018/11/12


Download audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

Dee D. Jackson – Automatic Lover
Rockets – Space Rock
Kebekelektrik – War Dance
Giorgio Moroder – From Here to Eternity
Ganymed – Robot Love
Modern Rocketry – Spacewalk
Asha Puthli – Asha Puthli
Aneka – Japanese Boy
International Music System – An English
Supermax – Don’t Stop the Music
Modern Rocketry – Thank God for Men
Space – Save Your Love for Me
Modern Rocketry – Homosexuality
Patrick Cowley – Do You Wanna Funk? (feat. Sylvester) [Radio Edit]
Ganymed – It Takes Me Higher

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 525 – 2018/11/11

Frank De Wulf
Frank De Wulf

Download audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

Meat Beat Manifesto – Radio Babylon (Space Children Intro Mix)
4hero – Kirk’s Back
Greyhouse – New Beats the House (Remix)
Frank De Wulf – The Original
Digital Boy – OK! Alright (Suicide Mix)
Distortion – Twilight Tone (Club Mix)
Sweet Exorcist – Testfour
Sons of Nippon – Seppuku Beat
Renegade Soundwave – Thunder
The Crystal Method – Vapor Trail
Frank De Wulf – Electrain
Model 500 – Techno Music (M500 Version)
Trancemission – No More Mind Games (Remix)

LOW WIRE 09 20181110

Phew! One last industrial show before I switch over to a bunch of different kinds of (mostly hipster) metal and maybe some hardcore punk for the rest of November. Make sure stay tuned for that, sports fans!

Big thank you to everyone who dropped in and chatted in com and IRC, and if you missed the live show you can catch the archive here: 201811102100_cat.mp3

[Song]                              [Artist]
Protoplasm                          Out Out
Afterbirth                          High-Functioning Flesh
Lamer Exterminator                  Mind Teardown
I Promise You a Murder              X Marks The Pedwalk
Until Death -Us Do Part-            Front 242
Let Your Body Learn                 Nitzer Ebb
No Name, No Slogan                  Acid Horse
Do You Fear for Your Child          My Life With The Thrill Kill
Jet-Lag                             Severed Heads
Input Error                         Haujobb
Assimilate                          Skinny Puppy
Plusism.                            Prude

MTT 089 / Shockwave Rider

Tracklist for Movement Through Thought on 2018-11-09:

  1. Erosion / 3  00:00
  2. London Modular Alliance / Tinker  02:00
  3. Scape One / Galaxy Of Funk  04:41
  4. Chaotic State / Cubic Rube  07:22
  5. Miotek & Salmz / First Contact (Sync 24 Remix)  11:00
  6. Dr. Futurist / The Möbius Strip  13:21
  7. Drexciya / Triangular Hydrogen Strain  16:05
  8. Morphology / Dalek Invasion  19:51
  9. Plant43 / Ubicomp Malfunction  22:55
  10. E.R.P. / Wisteria  27:10
  11. Gosub / Lost In Our Ways  30:43
  12. Dexter / Midnight Cruiser  36:10
  13. E.R.P. / Repose  39:26
  14. Vertical67 / Morphed Reality  44:25
  15. Robyrt Hecht / Time To Shift (Amper Clap’s Kit Kat Remix)  48:46
  16. Komarken Electronics / Expanded Consciousness  52:36
  17. Gescom / Motor 1  56:49

Direct link to the recording: http://anonradio.net/archive/201811090630_cev.mp3.

Intergalactic Wasabi Mix – Ep 524 – 2018/11/07

Men Without Hats
Men Without Hats

Download audio recording from the aNONradio.net archives

Men Without Hats – Moonbeam
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark – Electricity
Berlin – The Metro
Flesh For Lulu – I Go Crazy
Depeche Mode – Love, In Itself
Sigue Sigue Sputnik – Twenty First Century Boy
INXS – Don’t Change
Thompson Twins – Lay Your Hands On Me
Styx – Don’t Let It End (Reprise)
R.E.M. – Auctioneer (Another Engine)
Howard Jones – Things Can Only Get Better
The Monroes – Stones Against the Rain
Crowded House – Don’t Dream It’s Over
Suzanne Vega – Tom’s Diner
REO Speedwagon – Can’t Fight This Feeling
Bangles – Eternal Flame
Spandau Ballet – Round and Round